No Sleeep ‘Til Boston: Janet Jackson expands Unbreakable tour, to play TD Garden in February
 

A few weeks ago Janet Jackson surprised all by dropping one of the best tracks of 2015, the slinky R&B jam “No Sleeep.” Now Ms. Jackson is taking her own advice, expanding her Unbreakable world tour to include a February 26 date at TD Garden in Boston.

The second leg to Jackson’s tour, announced this morning, adds 27 new shows to the entire run, including shows in Newark, Pittsburgh, and Baltimore. Tickets to the Boston show, as well as the rest of 2016 Unbreakable dates, go on sale Monday, July 20.

Some interesting fine print:

Fans who pre-order the album will receive presale access for premium seating beginning July 14 at 10:00 a.m. until July 19 at 10:00 p.m. before tickets are available to the public. Janet is very appreciative of everyone who purchases tickets, but also wants to thank the fans that purchase her music with a special enhanced experience at the show. Janet, believes that music is the livelihood of not only the artist but also songwriters, studio musicians, back-up singers, producers, editors, engineers, stage hands, road crew, tour managers and more. By purchasing music, fans are showing their support for the industry as a whole, and for everyone involved in bringing music to life both in the studio and live on tour.

Listen to “No Sleeep,” the first release on her own new Rhythm Nation imprint in partnership with BMG, below after the dates.

Janet Jackson Unbreakable World Tour
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 Portland, OR Moda Center
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Friday, January 15, 2016 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena
Saturday, January 16, 2016 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Tucson, AZ Tucson Arena
Thursday, January 21, 2016 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Saturday, January 23, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, January 24, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Friday, January 29, 2016 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Saturday, January 30, 2016 Lexington, KY Rupp Arena
Monday, February 01, 2016 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Tuesday, February 02, 2016 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, February 05, 2016 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, February 06, 2016 Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Friday, February 19, 2016 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Monday, February 22, 2016 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Friday, February 26, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Monday, February 29, 2016 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Tuesday, March 01, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Thursday, March 03, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Friday, March 04, 2016 Winston-Salem, NC Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Sunday, March 06, 2016 Columbia, SC Colonial Life Arena
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Wednesday, March 09, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center



JANET

Comments

Total
92
Shares