0327_Operators_1456x210

It may seem like an eternity from now, but spring is only 70 days away. Less than two weeks after that, the 2017 Rock And Roll Rumble will be in full swing at ONCE Ballroom in Somerville.

Organizer Anngelle Wood announced the ’17 dates for the “World Series of Boston rock” last night on WZLX’s Boston Emissions, and they shake out like this: 24 bands will do battle during a preliminary week that runs from April 2 to 8; eight advancing bands (six nightly winners and two wild card entries) play in the April 14 and 15 semi-finals; and a trio of bands will throw down in the grand finale on April 21.

The 24 participating bands — the Rumble class of ’17 — will be announced on Boston Emissions in March. Get into on the Rumble submission process here, and view the full schedule and very fancy new logo flyer below.

Last year’s Rumble was won by metal quartet Worshipper. Revisit our full coverage here; featured photo iof the 2016 crowning ceremony by Lauren Piandes for Vanyaland.

2017 Rock And Roll Rumble Schedule:

Preliminaries:
Sunday, April 2: Night 1
Monday, April 3: Night 2
Tuesday, April 4: Night 3
Wednesday, April 5: Traditional day of rest
Thursday, April 6: Night 4
Friday, April 7: Night 5
Saturday, April 8: Night 6

Semifinals:
Friday, April 14: Night 1
Saturday April 15: Night 2

Finals:
Friday, April 21

rumble2017-poster

SONIA OPENING NIGHT 1

Comments