s52Power.001

Studio 52 is a community artist space located in the heart of Allston, and is proud to support the Boston music scene and local artist community.


Spring is finally here, which means many of us in the Boston area and looking for any and all excuses to get out of the city for a day trip and two. Portsmouth’s Prescott Park Arts Festival has this week provided nearly 20 reasons to head north to New Hampshire between June and Labor Day, as its River House Restaurant Concert Series is pretty impressive.

Held in Prescott Park on the banks of the Piscataqua River with a suggested asking donation between $8 and $10, this year’s lineup features performances by Lake Street Dive (opening night, June 18), Kurt Vile with Julie Byrne (June 21), Iron & Wine (June 28), Aimee Mann (June 30), Deer Tick (July 7), Pokey LaFarge (July 9), Conor Oberst (July 23), The New Pornographers (July 28), The Ballroom Thieves (September 2), and others.

That’s an impressive haul.

Iron & Wine, Aimee Mann, Kurt Vile, Oberst, and The New Pornographers are all playing the fest for the first time, according to Seacoast Online, while Lake Street Dive and Taj Mahal, who performs with Keb Mo on August 16, are among those making return appearances.

The lineup was revealed a few days ago via Facebook Live, which broadcast from the deck of longtime sponsor The River House Restaurant. “The season reveal is one of my favorite times of year, hands down,” says PPAF Executive Ben Anderson, via Seacoast. “It means warm summer nights and a sea of smiling faces are right around the corner. We feel blessed to be able to have the opportunity to offer our community access to such stellar acts like what we’ve put together this year. Absolutely everyone can enjoy this incredibly dynamic and vibrant season. That’s such a special and unique part of our community.”

Check out the full lineup below, with more names to be added in the coming weeks. For other festival information, including its movie and theatre lineups, go to prescottpark.org.

Prescott Park Arts Festival: River House Restaurant Concert Series
Sunday, June 18: Lake Street Dive with Suitcase Junket
Wednesday, June 21: Kurt Vile with Julie Byrne
Tuesday, June 27: Yonder Mountain String Band
Wednesday, June 28: Iron & Wine
Friday, June 30: Aimee Mann
Wednesday, July 5: Langhorne Slim
Friday, July 7: Deer Tick
Sunday, July 9: Pokey LaFarge
Wednesday, July 12: Foy Vance
Wednesday, July 19: Darlingside
Sunday, July 23: Conor Oberst
Friday, July 28: The New Pornographers
Wednesday, August 2: Nikki Lane
Wednesday, August 9: Brett Dennen
Friday, August 11: Aaron Neville
Wednesday, August 16: Taj Mahal with Keb Mo
Wednesday, August 23: Joe Purdy
Saturday, September 2: The Ballroom Thieves
Sunday, September 3: Galactic

Prev1 of 4Next
Swipe or use your ← → (arrow) keys

Prospect 1

Prev1 of 4Next
Swipe or use your ← → (arrow) keys

 

Comments